Super Sunday

Every Sunday, during my morning mate (or matcha), I’ll share three incredible, mesmerizing, and powerful ideas changing the world and culture. Some ideas will be ads or about advertising. Some may be about fashion. Others will be about design, art, illustrations, animations, motion, audio, movies, or any other idea worth sharing and discussing. You get the idea.

TL;DR
a. I will share 3 big ideas
b. Cause I care about ideas
c. And you will too, subscribe

Idea 1. ¡Suerte!

Beautiful work, idea, and narrative. Brand storytelling for the rest of us. Shot on iPhone keeps raising the bar. Gracias Apple.

Listen to the beautiful soundtrack here.

Idea 2. The Attention Game

Why do agencies and their owners ignore this chart and insist on doing massively mediocre work on TV instead of more innovative work everywhere else? I see an opportunity here.

From https://www.smartmarketing.me/

Idea 3. Amateurs doing it

Is Nike running out of ideas – or is it just a lack of direction? While competitors like Tracksmith replicate what made Nike exceptional at branding and storytelling, Nike keeps slipping.