Plan Sunday

Every Sunday, during my morning coffee (or matcha), I’ll share three incredible, mesmerizing, and powerful ideas changing the world and culture. Some ideas will be ads or about advertising. Some may be about fashion. Others will be about design, art, illustrations, animations, motion, audio, movies, or any other idea worth sharing and discussing. You get the idea.

TL;DR
a. I will share 3 big ideas
b. Cause I care about ideas
c. And you will too, subscribe

Idea 1. A Manifesto by John Hegarty

Sir John Hegarty has been one of the biggest names in global advertising for over six decades. In 1982, he started Bartle Bogle Hegarty, BBH, one of the most awarded agencies of all time. Across his career, Hegarty has made it his mission to champion creativity and imagination in his industry.

Idea 2. Ikea Summer Collection

I feel like I’ve seen it many times before, but honestly, I couldn’t care less. Beautiful work.

Idea 3. Radio & Advertising

Radio is my favorite medium as a writer. When used appropriately, it is the best channel for creativity and imagination. Data also suggest, that throughout the years, it has remained consistent in grabbing the audience's attention without breaking the bank. In this episode of 99% Invisible, Roman Mars discusses how radio uses that power and why things have not changed with podcasts.