After Cannes Sunday

Every Sunday, during my morning coffee (or matcha), I’ll share three incredible, mesmerizing, and powerful ideas changing the world and culture. Some ideas will be ads or about advertising. Some may be about fashion. Others will be about design, art, illustrations, animations, motion, audio, movies, or any other idea worth sharing and discussing. You get the idea.

TL;DR
a. I will share 3 big ideas
b. Cause I care about ideas
c. And you will too, subscribe

Idea 1. Sightwalks

Sightwalks is the Cannes 2024 Design Grand Prix from Grey Circus, Peru, for Sol Cement. My two cents? It makes the other GPs look like ads and marketing. This idea is something entirely different. Next week, I’ll share all the Cannes GP winners. Stay tuned.

Idea 2. Copy Formulas

Writing copy is my passion 😂 , but sometimes, the most challenging client to convince is a member of my own team. I find this chart incredibly useful, not for writing copy itself, but for explaining my approach to my internal communications team. For some reason, they tend to trust a process more when they see it in chart form. 

Idea 3. WWDC 2024

Some argue Apple has lost its creative edge, citing a lack of innovation and fresh ideas. However, I like to think that they are simply shifting their focus. For instance, the intro video for WWDC 24 was arguably the best thing they showcased this year.