Another Sunday Funday

Every Sunday, during my morning coffee, I’ll share 3 incredible, mesmerizing, and powerful ideas changing (or trying) the world and culture. Some ideas will be ads or about advertising. Some maybe are about fashion. Others will be about design work by favorite designers, artwork, illustrations, animations, motion graphics, audio tracks, or any other idea or piece of work worth sharing and discussing. You get the idea.

____________________________________________________________________

TL;DR
a. I will share 3 big ideas
b. Cause I care about ideas
c. And you will too, so subscribe

____________________________________________________________________

Idea 1. Pink on my mind

Pink Floyd is one of my favorite rock bands, and if I ever need brain surgery, I will make sure I get them as my official soundtrack 🤯 .

Also, Now This, keep doing what you’re doing.

Idea 2. Pharell can do it all

If you haven’t seen a fashion show in a while, I encourage you to take a look at the show–event, concert, and collection presentation of the new Louis Vuitton Spring Summer Collection, led by newly appointed creative director (and modern renaissance man), Pharell William, yes the same guy that gave us Happy, Get Lucky and many other hits and collabs. In my opinion, Pharell is without a doubt one of the most talented humans alive. Bernard Arnault has done it again.

Idea 3. The Sounds of México

I am for obvious reasons, obsessed with el DF. The food, culture, art, history, and legacy of this amazingly chaotic city that sits in the valley of a giant and sleeping volcano. With a population of roughly 20 million, this cultural metropolis and Latin American business hub, makes me dream about living in the big city every time I visit. I know one day, I’ll make my way, but for now, I can only imagine what would that be like.

This visual and audio narrative by The Pudding explores the sonic code and richness of CDMX.